Portland vs. Sacramento and mini-links

I’m currently watching the Blazers play horribly against the Kings. What I really want to do is watch the Lakers play the Hornets. How is this not on national television? I want to see these two teams. I’ll probably see them play sometime in the playoffs but things are heating up and on a Friday night I’d be watching that at the sports bar rather than sitting at home watching a less than exciting Portland game.

Maybe I’m just feeling bitter that it now seems like my Golden State Warriors may not make the playoffs (true fans always keep hope until it’s statistically impossible). So if the Warriors do not make it I’m going to have to throw my support behind the Hornets. With CP3 hopefully clinching up an MVP award tonight the Hornets are not a team that someone wants to go up against in the playoffs.

Just eight more days until the playoffs kick off. Maybe it’s time for me to do some end of the season links as the game progresses.

I really enjoyed this website about LaMarcus Aldridge being the league Most Improved Player. Being a comic book fan and a Portland resident it resonated with me. Good job Portland in knowing your audience. Now, is it going to work on the voting committee?

LaMarcus Aldridge

Paul Shirley retiring? Well at least he had a good run. He managed to get a book published was able to travel the world was playing a game and was paid for the whole thing. I have a feeling that he’s going to be alright in his post-basketball career. Although I wonder if he’ll ever be able to get away from basketball or if he’ll just explore where he fits within the world. And a shameless plug to read his book. Anyone who wants to know what the harder side of professional basketball is give it a gander.

One Response to Portland vs. Sacramento and mini-links

  1. Burt Reynolds…

    Wow! This was a really enlightening article….

Leave a Reply

